Skip to content

Atlanta Author Releases Second Book in this Year’s Hottest New Series

August 18, 2017

Alexandria Reborn press release2Georgia author Mark Wallace Maguire has released the second novel in his acclaimed Alexandria Rising Chronicles series. Alexandria Rising was published in October 2016 and its sequel, Alexandria Reborn was published in August.

Reader interest and rave reviews prompted him to publish both books in less than a year. “I was surprised at the strong response from readers who demanded a sequel as soon as possible,” Maguire said. “While I was thinking the book would be well received by the male audience, I was please at the interest and support from the female audience as well.”

Maguire was nominated for Georgia Author of The Year and Independent Author of the
Year for Alexandria Rising. The book also earned strong reviews and press from dozens of websites, blogs, and book reviewers at home and abroad and has been dubbed, “superb,” “wonderful” and, “a strange and magical tale.”

The series follows the tale of Rand O’Neal, an ambition-less newspaper reporter, who
is given a final request upon the death of his grandfather: Destroy a mysterious map. What should be a simple errand thrusts Rand into a journey across three countries chased by unknown pursuers where he discovers humanity’s biggest secret. Maguire, who has won more than 20 awards for his work in journalism, currently serves as director of Cobb Life Magazine and Cobb Business Journal in metro Atlanta. He published the books through the independent press he founded, Speckled Leaf Press.  The books are available through and at select retailers.

Mark Wallace Maguire

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: