Skip to content

First Landmark Bank Board Names New Chairman and CEO

April 30, 2013

On April 17, First Landmark Bank’s Board of Directors elected Ronald H. Francis to the position of Chairman of the Board and added Chief Executive Officer to the title of President Terrence Y. DeWitt. Immediate Past Chairman John Moore made the announcement at the bank’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting on April 17.

First Landmark BankJohn H. Moore, who has served as Chairman of the Board since inception, remains a valued member of the Board of Directors and will serve as Vice Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Executive Committee. Mr. Moore stated, “In planning First Landmark Bank, Ron Francis and I discussed the timeline for when he would devote his time to the Bank’s strategic direction and less time to the day-to-day operations. The experience he has gained in the three Cobb County de novo banks he guided and grown as well as the wealth of experience and contacts he has gained in his 44-year banking career makes him uniquely qualified to take the reins of Chairman. These two fine executive officers assumed the responsibilities associated with their new titles effective April 17, 2013.”

Chairman Moore continued, “Since his election as President and Chief Operating Officer in August of 2011, Mr. DeWitt has shown himself to be an effective leader, risk manager and strategist. Having previously served as the Bank’s Chief Financial Officer, we were fortunate to have someone of his experience and caliber in the Bank’s employ since its inception. Terry has played a key role in the Bank’s success to this point, and the Board enthusiastically supports his ability to continue the momentum of the Bank’s growth.”

Mr. DeWitt serves with bank Executive Vice President and Chief Lending Officer Terri Bunten Guthrie and Chairman Francis to comprise the Executive Management of First Landmark Bank. Previously President DeWitt was with New South Federal Savings Bank in Irondale, Alabama, where he served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer and Chief Accounting Officer. He has also served as Senior Vice President/CFO of Financial Investors of the South, Inc./Bank of Alabama in Birmingham, Ala., and as Executive Vice President and member of the Board of Directors of National Bank of Commerce (now Cadence Bank) in Tuscaloosa, Ala. In 1998 DeWitt received the Outstanding Young Banker Award from the Alabama Bankers Association.

His experience in Cobb County includes serving as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Chattahoochee Financial Corporation and The Chattahoochee Bank in Marietta from 1986 to 1990. He began his career with Price Waterhouse in Atlanta in 1983.

Mr. DeWitt is a 1983 graduate of the University of Alabama where he earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. He is a member of the Leadership Cobb Alumni Association, the Marietta Country Club and the Rotary Club of Marietta, where he was named a Paul Harris Fellow. He serves on the Board of Directors and is Finance Committee Chairman of the Cobb Chamber of Commerce and Chairman of the Board of the Cobb Community Collaborative.

First Landmark Bank, headquartered at 307 N. Marietta Parkway in Marietta, specializes in serving businesses and professionals in Cobb County. The bank’s experienced staff has an appreciation for business and consumer clients who desire relationship-oriented banking. The bank’s traditional product offering also includes the ability to provide sophisticated, user-friendly electronic banking and treasury management services. For more information about First Landmark Bank, visit or call 770-792-8870.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: