Skip to content

Community Bank Of The South Set To Celebrate 12th Anniversary Of Service.

July 28, 2011

In August, 1999, Community Bank of the South concluded a diligent preparation to open the doors of its independent bank in Smyrna. Its founders, directors and management shared a common commitment to the principles of true community banking and selected a name conducive to the bank’s mission of relationship-based, service-driven banking.

Today, CBS President and CEO Lee A. Scroggins, Jr. said the bank will celebrate its twelfth anniversary of service in early August, 2011 at all locations. Currently, the bank serves as Cobb County’s oldest and largest community bank, and maintains four offices 3016 Atlanta Rd., Smyrna, 3596 Dallas Hwy., Marietta, 3324 Canton Rd., Marietta, and 3140 Johnson Ferry Rd., Marietta.

“We’re proud of the fact that we are local people, making local decisions,” Scroggins said.

Community Bank of the South is a full-service bank serving both individual and commercial customers. “While service is the signature of our bank,” Scroggins said, “We have also embraced technologies to enhance the banking experience of our customers. Community Bank of the South can provide all of the solutions you would expect to find at a large, regional bank, but with a level of service that is uniquely our own.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: