Skip to content


July 2, 2010

   Leadership Cobb, the Cobb Chamber of Commerce’s leadership development program, has selected the participants in the 2010 – 2011 class. More than 200 people were nominated for the program that starts this fall and runs through spring 2011.  

Click here to see who was chosen. 

   Class members were selected from business, industry, education, government and other professions as well as from volunteer, civic and religious organizations.

   Beginning in 1983, Leadership Cobb is a premier leadership development program in the state of Georgia. Educationally based, the program engages participants with the community, current issues, as well as social, political and economic needs of Cobb County.

   Leading the Class of 2011 are Co-Chairs Glynda Thor of Cobb EMC and Mitch Rhoden of Futren Corporation, along with Vice Co-Chairs Judy Skeel of Cobb County Government and Chris Whitmire of Marietta Fire Department.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s